She is a two-time U.

May 2, 2023.

The stage is set for an extraordinary tournament, showcasing the best. May 2, 2023.

) Kasparov was born to a Jewish father and an Armenian mother.


The 2023 FIDE World Chess Championship in April was a thrilling back-and-forth match, but it didn’t determine the world’s best player. Youngest undisputed world champion: Garry Kasparov; 22 years, 6 month and 27 days, title won 1985; Youngest disputed FIDE world champion: Ruslan Ponomariov; 18 years, 3 month and 13 days; Youngest Women's World Chess Champion: Hou Yifan; 16 years, 9 month and 27 days, title won 2010; Youngest grandmaster. Kasparov's aggressive and dynamic style.

Kasparov's aggressive.

. Yifan, a chess prodigy who. .

. Apr 2, 2014 · Bobby Fischer was a record-setting chess master who became the youngest player to win the U.

His clash with Anatoly Karpov in the 1984-1985 World Chess Championship captivated the world with their relentless battle.

Reigning Dubai Open champion Aravindh Chithambaram from India, meanwhile, returns this year, seeking to score a rare back-to-back championship.

May 23, 2023 · Global Chess League will also feature top female superstars, including Grandmaster Hou Yifan, a four-time Women’s World Chess Champion and the second highest-rated female player of all time. .

. Firoujza became the youngest player in history to.

09 November 1985.
Background Birth of the Grandmaster title.

Ding Liren sat at the table, staring at a white pawn.

Born: 11/30/1990.

. Kasparov's aggressive. The World Chess Championship is an important event for all chess players as the title is the highest accolade a chess player can achieve.

. . Nov 22, 2021 · Garry Kasparov. . His Phone Number was 724-877-9142 Robert James Fischer (March 9, 1943 – January 17, 2008) was an American chess grandmaster and the eleventh World Chess Champion. .


I am excited to be a part of this unique mixed-team format,” he said. .



May 2, 2023 · By Louisa Thomas.


As many as 13 World Chess champions, including the reigning champion Ding Liren, five-time winners Magnus Carlsen and Viswanathan Anand, and four-time Women’s World champion Hou Yifan, will be seen in action when Dubai hosts the inaugural edition of Tech Mahindra Global Chess League (GCL).